Contacts: how to archive/unarchive a contact

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 04/29/2017 at 5:40pm UTC

Page viewed 34209 times

Details

When you schedule a session with a participant, a contact is automatically created and saved for next time. If you begin typing a name that matches a contact you already have, they'll appear in the autofill for you to select. 

 

This support article illustrates how to archive or unarchive a contact. When a contact is archived, it will no longer appear in the autofill when scheduling a session. A contact can always be unarchived to restore it to the autofill.

 

You may also be interested in:

Answer

 

 

Archive a contact

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner, and select "My Contacts" from the drop-down menu.

My Contacts is fourth in the drop-down menu

 

 

2. Use the "Delete" button next to the contact you wish to delete. 

Archive button

 

 

3. On the message that appears, use the "Remove" button in the lower right-hand corner to confirm you want to remove this contact from your autofill.

Screencap showing confirmation window

 

 

Unarchive a contact

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner, and select "My Contacts" from the drop-down menu.

My Contacts is fourth in the drop-down menu

 

 

2. Click on the "Archived Contacts" button. 

Arrow pointing to "Archived Contacts"

 

 

3. Click the "Unarchive" button next to the contact you would like to restore. This contact will appear in the autofill again when scheduling a session.

Arrow pointing at "Unarchive"

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on December 27, 2023.